Contacts

Committee of the Square Rigger Club Charity for 2019/20

President - Cdr Jeremy Bearne RN- president@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Commodore - Miles Banister- commodore@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Vice Commodore - Richard Weston - vice.commodore@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Honorary Secretary - Marina Harden - honsec@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Honorary Treasurer - John MacDonald - treasurer@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Charter Secretary - David Gibbs - chartersec@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Bursary Secretary - Richard Weston - bursaries@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Membership Secretary - David Hawkins - membership@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Newsletter Editor - Hugh Illingworth - editor@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Data Protection Officer - David Hawkins - dpo@squareriggerclub.org.uk

Ex Officio - Cdr Andy Phenna (SCC) RNR, MSSC Offshore Commander

Privacy statement

The Square Rigger Club Charity takes members’ privacy seriously and will only use personal information to keep members informed of SRCC activities, send the SRCC newsletter or make contact about SRCC matters. We use WebCollect to securely hold members information on our behalf. We ask members’ consent to the club using their data.

When individuals participate in one of our charters aboard TS Royalist we are obliged to share their personal information with the Marine Society and Sea Cadets (MSSC) the owner and operator of the ship. The MSSC keeps this data securely for 6 years and then destroys it. We do not share member’s information with any other organisation.

By contacting the Honorary Secretary or Data Protection Officer any member can check, correct or delete any of their data we hold.